header

Author Topic: Hello everyone!  (Read 5020 times)

Jamie Bechtold Ford

• View Profile
Hello everyone!
« on: July 26, 2013, 06:33:08 pm »
Hi everyone! I just want to introduce myself and meet some of you! My name is Jamie and I play the planet gongs. I use them for group concerts (sound baths), yoga classes, and in private healing sessions. I've been playing them for about 9 years now and love it! I currently work with 8 of the planet gongs and the earth sound creation.

I look forward to "meeting" some of you! Have a wonderful day!
Jamie

Sound Creation Rob

• View Profile
Re: Hello everyone!
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2013, 07:25:50 pm »
Hi Jamie,

Nice to meet you. Welcome to the forum! What planet gongs do you use? I use the 38" Sun, 32" Chiron, 32" Saturn, 26" Neptune, 24" Sidereal Moon. I used to own a "Nibiru" but I recently sold it. I also use Sound Creation gongs #2 (fire), #3 (earth), #3a (32" earth), #4 (water), #6 (moon), #7 (fight), #8 (head), #9 (chest), and #10 (abdomen). I have various other gongs as well. 

All the best,

Rob

"All humans are sacred, whatever their culture, race, or religion, whatever their capacities or incapacities, and whatever their weaknesses or strengths may be. Each of us has an instrument to bring to the vast orchestra of humanity." - Jean Vanier

Bill

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2013, 06:20:16 pm »
Hi Jamie,

Welcome! I do sound immersion events and also solo performances that are of a more composed musical nature with gongs, bells and other metal percussion instruments. I don't own any planet gongs (yet), but next on my want list is a 32" Sound Creation Earth gong.

Bill

www.reverbnation.com/billsmithsonicmetals

Jamie Bechtold Ford

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2013, 08:43:59 pm »